Apple finally unveiled its new products, in the first presentation in a while that introduced more than one new product. I could spend lines and lines talking about the new iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus and about the new Apple Watch, but other people has already done that. You might want to check out these:

Every time Apple releases new products I post the links to some live blogs in my blog. It used to be because I was very active on my blog, talking about new products and stuff and whatnot. Then I realized that it would bring a ton of visits to my blog. In 2012, with the release of the iPhone 5, I got 25k visits in one day. So now I always post links to the live blogs to see if I get the same result… even though I am way less active on my blog now. It worked very well until Apple started broadcasting the events over streaming. Or maybe that was not the reason. Anyhow, posting links to the live blogs gets me now about 100 hits, which is not much more than the daily average. Why am I explaining this? No idea.

As a result of the decline in hits when posting links to live blogs of Apple events, and in an effort to investigate how Google’s crawling and indexing works, I am going to include in this post the following sentences just for fun and experimentation: Instructions to root the iPhone 6. How to root an iPhone 6. iPhone 6 for free. iPhone 7 design leaked. Where to buy an iPhone 8. Water proof iPad.

You never know, maybe now I get tons of hits from people trying to root the iPhone 6 or people who want to find out where to buy an iPhone 8. For the latter I would ask Marty McFly. By the way, this reminds me of that Chaplin movie where you can see a lady using what looks like a cellphone in some footage from early last century. I had a post about it a long time ago.

Anyhow, the main reason why I started writing this post was to highlight the fact that Barcelona was, once again (recall the special mention, with video included, of the launch of Barcelona’s Apple store during the presentation of the iPhone 5), featured in an Apple presentation. In yesterday’s case, with a “mention” of the cool W Hotel in Barcelona.

iwatch_BCN

