I made it to the office today. A 90 minute commute that, despite being long, was not as bad as I was expecting. I want to acknowledge the outstanding efforts the MTA is doing to bring back up the public transportation system. And a big acknowledgement as well for all bus drivers out there. The lady who drove my bus was so nice, stopped for me to pick me up when she had already left and did an awesome job by driving one of the biggest cities in the world currently with no traffic lights or other traffic regulators. Quite challenging.


Where I live we have a false impression of normality, but this has really been a catastrophe and has wrecked the lives of many people. It is really weird to see the city transformed into a ghost town with all the stores and restaurants closed and no one walking around. Once power and subway are back up in Manhattan people will think this is over, but there are still hundreds of thousands of people who lost everything and won’t have power and normality for weeks. Perhaps the ones of us who got lucky should try to help the others in need by making a donation to the Red Cross or the Salvation Army.

