Ever since I live in NYC I “survived” an earthquake and two hurricanes… plus countless blizzards. My mom just told me this morning on Skype that the Mediterranean is way more chill and safe. I fully agree, things are much nicer in Barcelona…

I woke up this morning and everything was back to normal. My neighborhood has not been affected at all, no major damage. At most a couple of trees fallen and some broken construction stuff. And, since many stores and restaurants are family owned, I would say that about 50% of the restaurants and stores are open. And there is a lot of people on the street. It feels like a _ very ugly, rainy and grey – Sunday.

Now back to work from home. No news on when the subway will be back and running, so it might be a while until I can go back to the office. I should have bought a more comfortable desk chair at Ikea…

