Let’s be clear from the beginning: Latex is incredibly useful and is a tool I use all the time but, it is quite annoying and very very very user not-friendly. I always schedule at least 12 hours before a deadline to edit a paper. Most of you would agree that, more often than not, it is quite challenging to get this specific figure placed in this page and not on that other page. If you use Latex, you know what I mean. If not, ask Google.
What I dislike most about Latex is the way equations are edited. I am sure that, once you are very familiar with the symbols and such, it is very useful. I might be lazy, though, because I prefer a nice GUI-based equation editor like the one in MS Word.

I am writing this post while taking a break from what will probably (yet again) another long evening/night writing a paper. And the reason why I am writing this is because I think I found the Lost Ark. I just came across a Latex equation editor that works rather well and is extremely useful. If you are a Latex user and you hate editing equations, check it out and tell me what you think. This is the link.

