It is Monday again, and it seems we are all here. After a crazy week with an earthquake and a hurricane, things go back to normal. Well, sort of… for some people, it is clearly not a typical Monday morning. If you don’t believe me, ask this guy who was riding his jet ski on the streets of Newark this morning:

“Disappointing” was the most used word by New Yorkers in the social networks. I agree, it was disappointing, very disappointing. But I think that it was a good idea to be very preventive – subway shut off, evacuations, etc – just in case.

All in all, it was not a bad weekend. I went for a run in – a very windy – Central Park, I saw Manchester United defeat 8-2 Arsenal – sorry guys, we needed Fabregas back in Barcelona… I can tell you miss him -, saw RCD Espanyol – my second team after FC Barcelona – loose in Mallorca, saw a couple of movies – George Romero’s Land of the Dead (disappointing), Russel Brand’s Arthur, Limitless – and saw the beginning of the storm from the bar downstairs…

Nothing interesting to write a post about today so I’ll briefly link two interesting things from last week:

  • Details on how RSA was hacked. Is it me or the phishing email seems way too simple? Who opened that? As the author argues, it is difficult to categorize the attack as an APT… the target and exploitation was advanced, but definitively not the delivery.
