As a clear reflection of the current trends in TV content distribution, Netflix has made a smart move and has started offering a streaming-only plan for 7.99$. I personally have a plan with DVDs, but I have always been impressed with how many very good movies are available for streaming, including recent blockbusters. Did you know that District 9, Star Trek, Surrogates and 2012 – among many others – are available for streaming?

It is clear that the way we watch TV is going to drastically change. It has already changed, actually. And I am positive that this new plan that Netflix offers is going to come with a clear decrease in the demand of TV cable service at home. If it wasn’t because I never miss a game by FC Barcelona and I enjoy watching the Champions League highlights and Sunday’s La Liga highlights, I would seriously consider not paying for TV.

