I am currently enrolled in an advanced course on advanced networks, focusing mainly in RFID technology and Wireless Sensor Networks, but also covering Cooperative Wireless Networks. This is a very interesting emerging topic within wireless, and I was already familiar with it through the work of a colleague I worked with in University of California Irvine, who did very interesting research in cooperative and relay networks. Also, I got the chance to meet Prof. Erkip, who has done a lot of research on cooperative wireless. I actually just found out that prof. Erkip is also doing research on femtocell networks.

Anyhow, IEEE’s ComSoc offers a complimentary online tutorial for those who are interested in the topic of Cooperative Wireless Networking – and are members of ComSoc -. To register for it go here.

