I just wanted to make a quick post about the news of the day – not really for me though -. Facebook is down!

I admit I am a Facebook user, but I am not experiencing a panic attack like many people out there. Apparently, it is the second day in a row that there is problems with the social network. Unlike others, I will be able to sleep tonight and I will not have nightmares of my profile being erased by the time Facebook comes up again – like many people is wondering in Twitter -. However, I admit that the couple of times Gmail was down I got quite stressed. To the point that a few months ago, during a Gmail outage, I started writing a Sci-Fi short story that starts one morning that a man from Barcelona who lives in NYC wakes up to find out that Gmail – and the entire Google service family – is down and that the phone book in his cell-phone has been somehow erased.

Anyways, back to work. After all, Facebook being down will be positive. As some people are stating in Twitter:

BREAKING NEWS: Facebook is down. Worker productivity rises. U.S. climbs out of recession.

