Today I am going to make another exception to talk about a topic that will not be common in this blog: video-games. The reason for this exception is because today is the 25th anniversary of one of the best games ever done. When I was very young I bought a NES – Nintendo Entertainment System – with Super Mario Bros and Duck Hunt. Despite being fascinated and confused at the same time by that gun that would allow me to kill ducks by pointing to the screen – it took me many years to understand how it works – most of my hours were spent jumping around in the Mushroom Kingdom trying to get rid of Bowser’s relatives and Bowser himself.

Years later I had the pleasure to play with Mario’s following masterpieces: Super Mario Bros 3, Mario Kart, Super Mario World and Super Mario 64.

Happy birthday, Mario!

