It is not common – and will not be – that I talk about movies here – even though I love going to the movies and I am a fan of Netflix and would like to export it to Spain -. However, I am going to make an exception. I could make the exception for the movie The Expendables; that would be a good reason by itself. However, I am going to make the exception because of a 5 minute scene that, in my opinion, represents a major moment in the history of motion pictures – and if you disagree you probably either were not born in the 80s or you don’t like action movies -.

Seeing Sylvester Stallone, Bruce Willis and Arnold Schwarzenegger on screen at the same time in the same scene is the culmination of the childhood dream of many, and specially for that scene – and also for the entire movie – I have to thank Mr. Stallone. I was one of those kids born in the early 80s that grew up watching the old school movies by those 3 great actors. Rocky, Rambo, Cliffhanger, Demolition Man – I love this movie and it has some of the best quotes in movie history -, Die Hard, Hudson Hawk, The Fifth Element, Conan, Commando, Predator, Terminator II, Total Recall and True Lies are among my favorite movies ever.

As a kid, I remember thinking that it would be so cool to make a movie with these 3 actors plus Jean-Claude Van Damme, Steven Seagal and Dolph Lundgren. Well, slightly modifying the cast, Mr. Stallone stole my idea and made a great fun old school action movie.

The Expendables. Thanks Sly!

